Flag of US Minor Outlying Islands

US Minor Outlying Islands

Where is US Minor Outlying Islands located?
US Minor Outlying Islands locator
Map of US Minor Outlying Islands
Map of US Minor Outlying Islands

The US minor outlying islands consists of eight islands (7 in the Pacific Ocean and 1 in the Caribbean Sea).

Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Palmyra Atoll, Midway Atoll, Howland Island, and Baker Island all are in the Pacific ocean. Navassa Island is located in the Caribbean Sea.

Most of the islands in the U.S. Minor Outlying Islands are closed to the public. For some islands such as Jarvis Island you need a permit. And others are open to the public but are hard to reach, such as Palmyra Atoll.

Current Currency:United States dollar (USD)
Demonym:American Islander
Official Language:English
Country Calling Code:+246
Top Level Domain:.um
ISO Alpha-2 Country Code:UM
ISO Alpha-3 Country Code:UMI
exchange rates
Exchange Rates on 21 May 2024 at 22:00
1 EUR = 1,0855 USD
1 USD = 0,9212 EUR